South Your Mouth has been making my mouth water

So this isn’t a food or a life blog really. This is just me being excited and wanting to share things with you. I just wanted to drop a line to say how much I have been enjoying another blog. The other day I bumped into the blog South Your Mouth, and I have been addicted ever since. The blog is written by a sassy southern lady named Mandy Rivers.

sym

Photo credit to South Your Mouth © 2011

She has a pretty extensive list of down home favorites, check them out here. I have a soft spot for Southern Living magazine, traditional Better Homes cook books and the sweet bakings of southern lady’s, so I was delighted when I came across her blog. She has a spunky way of writing, which I can always appreciate. I myself am known for being a little more Punky Brewster than Princess Di.

I was searching the inter webs for a recipe for sausage balls that I am going to be taking to a sorority reunion brunch this weekend (which, by the way, is the preppiest thing I have ever said), and found her recipe. I myself was a little ashamed that growing up as a good Floridian I don’t know how to make sausage balls. It’s kind of like googling a recipe for rice krispy treats, most people just know how to make them off the top of their heads. Her post for sausage balls read my mind exactly. I will be taking them this weekend and I will let you all know how they turn out. So anyways, her writing is a kick and her food looks amazing. Check her blog out, it’ll inspire you to make something yummy.

sb

Photo credit to South Your Mouth © 2011

Leave a Reply

